U.S. flag An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

BIL Provision: Appalachian Area Development: Allocations to ARC States

Open Date:


Close Date:

Available until expended

Upcoming Milestones:


Eligible Recipients:

  • Local Government
  • Non-profit
  • State Government

Program Purpose:

  • Economic Development

Reserved for Energy



Area Development Program

Funded by:

Appalachian Regional Commission


Program will provide Area Base Development Program grant allocations to ARC’s States for activities that help bring the 13-state Appalachian Region into economic parity with the Nation. Each state will operate its own competitive application process. The ARC states are Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Eligible uses will support the Appalachian Regional Commission goals of Building Appalachian Businesses; Building Appalachia’s Workforce Ecosystem; Building Appalachia’s Infrastructure; Building Regional Culture and Tourism; and Building Community Leaders and Capacity.

Related Resources

Funding Details

Funding Source:
Funding Type:
Grant - match required
Total Amount Available:
Limit per Applicant:
Estimated Awards:

Applicant Guidance

Contact Information


Scroll to Top